Granite Granite trouble..

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Daddy-O

Fairly New Member
Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Voltage
Ok my granite voltage pretty much stopped running, if I pick it up the wheels begin to turn. I have taken it apart and all the gears and differential are still good. There seems to be a rattling noise when I try to run it and noticed the ESC seems to be vibrating. I am relatively new to the RC world so I'm just completely lost. I did notice one of the out drives are stripped, not sure if that would cause the issue, but can't seem to get any replacements until mid August...

That's the issue. I've had the same issue. It's unfortunate you have to wait that long. I would advice to stock these up. When they are avaible.

That's the issue. I've had the same issue. It's unfortunate you have to wait that long. I would advice to stock these up. When they are available.
Have some on order and placed an order for some spares.

I recently stocked up on differential outdrives and was able to get four pairs in about a week. Ordered two pairs from the web site through Arrma and had a local dealer order two as well. They strip frequently for me, especially if I (or my son) keeps the throttle on while jumping. That said, I like to bash :), so does he, and they are cheap.

I recently stocked up on differential outdrives and was able to get four pairs in about a week. Ordered two pairs from the web site through Arrma and had a local dealer order two as well. They strip frequently for me, especially if I (or my son) keeps the throttle on while jumping. That said, I like to bash :), so does he, and they are cheap.
Sounds like you and your boy drive em like me and my boys lol.. I'm definitely going to be stocking up on them