Help! Can I put BLX parts on my MEGA?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Dbolotti

Fairly New Member
Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Granite
Im new to the RC world. Found out I purchased the slowest Granite. Was wondering if it's possible to put the BLX parts in the Mega Granite. I want faster without buying The BLX. Faster but not much faster

Check around the forum and will see a lot of the guys went from mega to BLS, that would be your first step. Upgrade your ESC and motor to brushless because if you put a Lipo battery with your brushed motor, the motor will be dead really soon.

Check around the forum and will see a lot of the guys went from mega to BLS, that would be your first step. Upgrade your ESC and motor to brushless because if you put a LiPo battery with your brushed motor, the motor will be dead really soon.
Check around the forum and will see a lot of the guys went from mega to BLS, that would be your first step. Upgrade your ESC and motor to brushless because if you put a LiPo battery with your brushed motor, the motor will be dead really soon.
OK man thanks. Do you know the recommended numbers on the parts...as in like sizes

The BLS motor and ESC from a BLS Granite will work no problem. Check out Aarma's site for part numbers. I switched my son's Mega Granite to the BLS motor but it has a BLX ESC. Aarma product support sent a BLX ESC even though I ordered BLS. No problems there. The Mega and BLS, from my understanding are basically the same as far as interchangeability..

Have fun!

For the most part the truck are the same they have some diff upgrades u can do... Camber rods from plastic to metal metal skid plate for the front...... But there limited upgrades for both models offered by Arrma so we find other manufactures for thing like shocks, hub carriers , c hubs, and colored camber rods!