Infraction Help editing together some 5 sec clips

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

K-BASH

Very Active Member
Build Thread Contributor
Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. BigRock 4x4
  2. Mojave
  3. Notorious
  4. Senton 6s
  5. Senton 3s
  6. Typhon 6s
My next youtube vid will be my 100th vid...I want to do a flyby compilation starting at 95mph,100mph,etc 5mph increments starting at 95 an ending at 160mph,so like 10 5 second clips..tried editing vid in the past an not for me...all mine remain unedited start to finish....any advise or a good editing app would be much appreciated, that an alot of patience is all I really need

haha man I don't do any editing, the wifey does all of that. She uses an editing app called Davinci Resolve on the PC. She was a total noob when we started the chan but she watched a few youtube videos on the app and slowly improving.

What you want at the basic level seems pretty simple though tbh. Pick an app, load your clips, drag clips to timeline in the order you want, insert basic stock transition between each clip and boom done. =D

Davinci Resolve

+1 for DaVinci Resolve

Its free and available for Mac, Windows, and Linux. You only need to pay for it to unlock features you'll likely never use like editing 4k 120 FPS or 8k video.

I have terrible video editing skills, but for the few times I've needed to edit video, this is what I've used.

@Notorious J does some great vid,,so does @jondilly1974 ....some of the best I've seen..what's a good app... @Moirae you also got some great editing skills,what do you use??