Register and gain access to Discussions, Reviews, Tech Tips, How to Articles, and much more - on the largest Arrma RC community for RC enthusiasts that covers all aspects of the Arrma-RC brand!

Register Today It's free! This box will disappear once registered!

Help finding wheels and tires for Senton 4x4

Discussion in 'Wheels & Tires' started by bikerbob951, Nov 16, 2017.

Tags:
  1. bikerbob951

bikerbob951 Well-Known Member

Arrma RC's:
    Senton, 4x4-Mega
    I've been looking for suitable road-oriented wheels to swap onto my new Senton 4x4 to preserve the stock tires, since most of my lunchtime bash sessions will be on pavement. I'm very new to rc trucks so I'm still learning, and it seems that finding suitable wheels that won't skew the gearing too badly may be difficult. Also, these wheels use a 14mm hex, which seems like a very odd size.

Here's the stock wheel and tire specs:
    • Black nylon wheels, 14mm hex hub
    • 2.2" (56mm) outer bead, 3.0" (76mm) inner bead
    • dBoots Fortress multi-surface tires with foam inserts
    • 1.7" (42mm) wide, 4.1" (104mm) diameter
    How hard would it be to swap to a more standard hex hub each time I switch wheels? Also, goes without saying but I'd prefer a wheel option on the cheaper end of the spectrum.

Bmansdad likes this.
  2. chevys10zr2003

chevys10zr2003 Premium Member!
    Premium Member

Arrma RC's:
    Kraton, Senton, Typhon
    Wow. I wonder why Arrma decided to go with 14mm hexes on this? I thought finding 17mm short course wheels was difficult for my Senton BLX. I can't find anything for 14mm short course wheels. I'll keep looking though and let you know if I find anything but it would probably be the best if you could switch the hex out to 12mm. That would greatly open your options for short course wheels.

bikerbob951 likes this.
  3. Jerry-rigged

Jerry-rigged Premium Member!
    Premium Member Excellence Award

Arrma RC's:
    Kraton, Typhon, 4x4-Mega