Kraton HELP - Servo install for new Kraton EXB Roller

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Mr.Vylan

If you're in control, you're not going fast enough
Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Felony
  2. Kraton 6s
  3. Senton 6s
  4. Senton 3s
My Kraton EXB Roller just arrived.
I purchased the following:
SW1212SG - Waterproof, High Torque, High Voltage Coreless Digital Servo
https://www.savoxusa.com/collection...ducts/savsw1212sg-waterproof-high-torque-high

Although I'm a newbie, I've done fairly well so far. I've upgraded my Senton 3s BLX with ease.

I'm either missing something here or have a servo that simply will not work based on the wiring configuration.
As you can see the servo simply will not slide into the plate.
I'm sure I will be embarrassed once someone tells me I'm doing it wrong and go back to the back of the class. :)

1596314893480.png

1596315033930.png

Looks a bit toight! Will it go in if you stick the wire side in first, at an angle, and then the other side?

Looks a bit toight! Will it go in if you stick the wire side in first, at an angle, and then the other side?
Tried everything. I know it seems like a brain teaser puzzle. But it simply is not designed to slide in. The wire is about 1/64 too much.
@bicketybam had the same issue, ended up snagging his wires a bit trying to get it in. Another has suggested to take a file to it to make a notch for the wires to fit through.
I figured I would need to notch it. I'll do that.
Man, the response time on this forum is fantastic. I will be giving back to the community one way or another. When the pandemic is over, everyone is invited to my place, free booze, good music, fun times. :)

You could take the top case off the servo if you are okay with disassembling it and didn't want to file anything

I also discovered the servo is too tall. Argh!
I thought I had done my homework on what to buy.