Help with my granite

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Daddy-O

Fairly New Member
Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Voltage
Ok so I got a granite for my first RC. It has been awesome but having a issue now.. if I hold it the wheels turn but when I set it down it just clicks but won't move??? I am curious if I should send it in for warranty or just find problem and fix myself maybe trade motor out for brush less and swap a gear out??? Ideas, thoughts, suggestions???

I would say the servo saver is loose. Take the servo out and tighten it up.
..... Ok I'm very new to the RC world. I am very mechanically inclined but I'm not sure what you are talking about.. I wish I could find a parts list so I know what is what... I will Google what you said and see if it will learn me something lol thanks

You can find the manual on Arrma’s website and Woodie posted a tuning guide in the build log forum. Pretty sure they both go over adjusting the servo saver. The manual also has a parts diagram.

It could also be a stripped servo. If so, it will just need a new gear set unless you want to upgrade to something more durable.

Are you talking about the front wheels turning, or the rear wheels?

If the front wheels, then check the SS and / or replace the servo.

If it is the rear wheels, you probably either stripped a gear, or a wheel hex. When you set it on the ground, and give it throttle, do either of the outdrive / axles spin? If yes, the hex on that wheel is stripped. If no, then something inside the transmission is broke. Take the gear cover off (the one that covers the pinion/spur) Again, throttle, and watch the spur. Does the spur spin? Does the slipper shaft spin? If yes, then it is inside the gearbox, probably a stripped idler gear.