Hex 6s install in Kraton

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

rgfast

Premium Member!
Premium Member
Build Thread Contributor
Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Kraton 6s
  2. Talion
  3. Typhon 6s
As title states I installed a Hex 6s in my kraton, when mounting the ESC I used the provided double face tape as well as a tie wrap. This lasted one pack of bashing LOL fan broke and ESC flopping around My ? is what are you guys doing to keep the ESC supported in place. I've only run 9 packs on this car so I'm a rooky driver and car had some hard landings to say the least!!

20200106_094429.jpg
I also used the double sided tape but also used the 2 mounting tabs. Once I got the esc where I wanted it I removed the esc and mounting plate and drilled 2 holes through the plate and bolted it down with a couple button head screws and nylock nuts.

yell I was thinking some heavy duty Velcro and larger zip ties than what I used to start with, I used a couple of small zip ties the first time because they fit nicely between the cooling fins of the ESC

I used an actual max6 in my outcast recently. I used 4 screws to mount it to the stock plate (after modifying the plate a bit to remove the lip for the stock esc) and I also used gorrilla tape. I took the fan off and made a little spacer double sided taped for the center of the fan that makes contact with the heat sink to help avoid having frequent fan breakage like many others have. It supports the center of the fan so it's not just dead weight hanging there.
2019-1225-Outcast-Max6-NoSkirtLow.jpg