ADX-10 Hi. Mitch here. Just bought a used ADX10 and looking to rebuild/upgrade it.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ZTreeDad3579

Reaction score
Is like to not break the bank on this so I'm hoping to only replace necessary parts, but it's also like to switch this over to my Spektrum radio, so I know I'll need to replace the receiver. I'd also like to upgrade the shocks to something aluminum but have been struggling to find any parts for this car. I understand most parts are the same as the Raider, but that's been discontinued as well.

So if anyone can direct me to currently available aluminum shocks that will fit this car, along with a pin to hold the battery tray shut, I would be appreciative. I'll also take any wisdom anyone wants to offer about this car.

Thanks for reading.

Welcome! I have never even heard of the ADX-10 but I now want one after seeing it! I have no experience with this rc so I can’t help with your question.

Is like to not break the bank on this so I'm hoping to only replace necessary parts, but it's also like to switch this over to my Spektrum radio, so I know I'll need to replace the receiver. I'd also like to upgrade the shocks to something aluminum but have been struggling to find any parts for this car. I understand most parts are the same as the Raider, but that's been discontinued as well.

So if anyone can direct me to currently available aluminum shocks that will fit this car, along with a pin to hold the battery tray shut, I would be appreciative. I'll also take any wisdom anyone wants to offer about this car.

Thanks for reading.

Given the lack of experience on this car it may be best to take some measurements of the shocks eye to eye and then others might be able to check parts they have at home. Also diameter concerns for interference with other parts.

I bet Traxxas bandit shocks would work and certainly are low cost: