Vorteks High pitched noise from Arrma Vortex BLX

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

JPB

Fairly New Member
Reaction score
Hi, forgive me as I’m new to the RC world. I recently purchased an Arrma vortex boost all all is running fine, so then upgraded and got the Arrma Vortex 3S BLX and I notice a high pitched noise when the car initially accelerates. Is this sound normal or do I need to adjust something? I’ll try and attach a video of the sound. Thanks

Attachments

• Vortex_sound.zip
    6.3 MB · Views: 111
I cant open the video. Best to use a YT link.
Going to BLX from Brushed, the sound you hear might just be normal. High frequency pitch and all is synonymous with BLX motors and ESCs. If you never had experienced BLX RC's before...... This is assuming you set the gear mesh correctly.

I suspect that the noise in the video (I was able to download and open the .zip file) is normal. I think there's some motor cogging (the low-speed stuttering sound as it starts to move), and what sounds to me like brushless motor noise as it starts to spin faster. But, I don't yet have brushless experience with ground vehicles, so hopefully someone else can confirm.

Hi, thanks for the info, hopefully this link works.

Hi, forgive me as I’m new to the RC world. I recently purchased an Arrma vortex boost all all is running fine, so then upgraded and got the Arrma Vortex 3S BLX and I notice a high pitched noise when the car initially accelerates. Is this sound normal or do I need to adjust something? I’ll try and attach a video of the sound. Thanks
Can’t open the video. It’s seems best to download the video to YouTube and then copy/paste the link. Sounds like you may be describing the slipper in action combined with a bit of brushless motor noise and initial cogging. If the slipper is a bit loose it’ll tend to scream in a high-pitched whine. But I’m just guessing since I can’t actually hear it.