Kraton How do I fix this?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ts2340

Fairly New Member
Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Kraton 6s
I’m a total newb so forgive me.. just did my first bash session. Took the wheels off to clean and saw this.

all the other red pieces are flush.. how do I go about fixing this?

thanks

Attachments

• C399B937-3092-48F2-BBF4-78FC814B82AF.jpeg
    C399B937-3092-48F2-BBF4-78FC814B82AF.jpeg
    196.2 KB · Views: 110
Remove the red pillar ball retainer and put the oring back on it. When you go to screw it back in, to ensure you don’t cross thread it, turn it backwards until you feel the threads click. Do this slowly to ensure they mate properly. Don’t use a lot of force until you’re sure it’s not crossed.

What these guys said plus I will add to it. I’d use some green slime or grease if you have it. Lube up the o-ring before threading it in. Also, if the o-ring starts to “smoosh” out of the top then you have over tightened. Loosen until it just pops back in and then another 1/16 to 1/8 of a turn and that should be good. At least this is what I have noticed on mine.

Use a small amount of thread tape or plumbers tape on threads works well too, to stop it from loosening and is a lot cheaper than buying upgraded parts.

I did this and haven't had an issue since.

Use a small amount of thread tape or plumbers tape on threads works well too, to stop it from loosening and is a lot cheaper than buying upgraded parts.

That plumber's teflon tape is a very good trick to keep on hand for sure. Its bailed me out many times. $1 roll will last forever it seems just using it for screws and tightening slop. Easy, no mess and cheap. I love it.

Back it out. Spit on it. And crank her back in. Wait....am I in the right forum??

That teflon tape is an awesome idea, never thought of that. Gonna have to use that one. Thanks fellas!!