Granite How do you route your cables and repairing connector damage

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Spook

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Granite
Hi, I'm still a complete Newbie and disappointed at how little I know... and trying not to damage my new Granite.

How do people route the battery cables? - Following a posting on this forum I removed the yellow tag from the cable to it didn't get tangled. I thought the best and safest method was to have the cable held in place by the velcro straps around the battery in use.

Unfortunately, after a know the battery came loose (velcro opened) - I didn't know as Granite was still fine but as you can see from the pictures the connector then ended up resting on the drive shaft and has burned the connector and cable.

I am pretty disappointed doing this on my new Granite and obviously want to ensure this can't happen again.

Is it possible to get a new genuine connector / cable to replace this? - I really want to get this back to its new condition but can't find this connector or cable on the parts list.

Many Thanks

Jonathan

Attachments

• 20200503_183747_resized.jpg
    20200503_183747_resized.jpg
    200.2 KB · Views: 52
  • 20200503_183807_resized.jpg
    20200503_183807_resized.jpg
    290.9 KB · Views: 44
Hi, I'm still a complete Newbie and disappointed at how little I know... and trying not to damage my new Granite.

How do people route the battery cables? - Following a posting on this forum I removed the yellow tag from the cable to it didn't get tangled. I thought the best and safest method was to have the cable held in place by the velcro straps around the battery in use.

Unfortunately, after a know the battery came loose (velcro opened) - I didn't know as Granite was still fine but as you can see from the pictures the connector then ended up resting on the drive shaft and has burned the connector and cable.