How long to fit new chassis?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

STARman

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Granite
  2. Typhon 6s
Evening all. How long should I realistically set aside to swap over to a new chassis plate on a Typhon 6s (V3)? I'm new to Arrma RCs and so far found them really good to work on (abundance of loctite aside) but hopefully I can release the whole front and rear end on the old chassis with a few screws rather than a complete strip down?

Any pointers are welcome ?

If it's a straight swap with no cleaning set aside 1:30-2hrs to be safe, if you're unfamiliar with the process. If you've done it a few times you can do it in about 30-45min. I highly recommend taking the time to clean and inspect as much as you can while it's apart.

I’ll second Mt.Duke’s estimates. It’s actually a pretty straightforward swap. I swapped my in an evening easily. I just attacked it in sections: rear, front, then center. It’s really not too bad.

Good luck! (y)

Hey STARman you will want to buy a decent set of hex drivers to help with some of the tougher screws. Maybe a solder iron or mini torch heating the steering post, and motor mount screws.

Hey Jimbobjr, thanks for the heads up. I've already picked up a mini torch to battle with motor mount screws. I've also got a set of EDS hex drivers which so far are holding up pretty well. My battles with motor mount screws are documented in the 6s forum, never have I seen so much loctite used in such a small space - literally had to cut the screw head off !