Senton How much clearance is needed?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Senton 6s
I’m new to the Arrma Lifestyle. And I recently purchased some 14mm Granite tires for my Senton 3s BLX 4x4. My question is what is the minimum amount of clearance needed between the body and the tires? I’ve seen a couple YouTube videos where the guys trimmed the bodies, but I’d like to keep the body as close to original as possible. Reason being, I got it as a gift a few weeks ago, and don’t want to want to make the purchaser feel like I didn’t like my gift. Thanks in advance.

Attachments

• 36E5EDCE-EDCE-4576-AF24-34EFFA62E4AB.jpeg
    36E5EDCE-EDCE-4576-AF24-34EFFA62E4AB.jpeg
    349 KB · Views: 97
I’m new to the Arrma Lifestyle. And I recently purchased some 14mm Granite tires for my Senton 3s BLX 4x4. My question is what is the minimum amount of clearance needed between the body and the tires? I’ve seen a couple YouTube videos where the guys trimmed the bodies, but I’d like to keep the body as close to original as possible. Reason being, I got it as a gift a few weeks ago, and don’t want to want to make the purchaser feel like I didn’t like my gift. Thanks in advance.
I can’t answer your question directly, but wanted to encourage you to make a small trim and try it out. Trial and error is the way of the land.

Like said above, trim a little until you get the desired effect. If you wack too much off at once you can't get it back. You can try to see where the tire is hitting the most and dremel that area.

Interesting, so is that tire tear from hitting the body edge? My son ran his Senton full speed into the side of a wood ramp on Friday, and when we saw it gain, it had basically the same tire tear on the front left tire.

I am going to patch it up with Gorilla glue and a baseball stich using 12lb test fishing line, but we need to get at least a stock replacement tire in the near future.