Vorteks How to improve handling?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Honerbunch

Fairly New Member
Reaction score
I've been visiting a nearby track with loose dirt. And my vorteks is all over the place. Can anyone suggest tasteful mods/upgrades and or tuning tips? Currently just running my vorteks on 2s since I'm fairly new to the hobby.

What I've done so far:
Changed pinion to 16T
Changed shock oil 60wt
Center brace and center driveshaft support
Installed GPM aluminum steering assembly
I have parts for 17mm hex conversion(planning on running 8th scale buggy wheels, but not now)
Integy shocks to arrive in hopefully 2 weeks

I'm not expecting the vorteks to be as nimble or as fast as racing buggies/truggies, i just want to get the most out of it :)

Vorteks comes with AVC which should help you out quite a bit while you’re learning how to control it. 30-40% Is enough typically. If it’s too high the ass end gets all squirrelly if it’s too low there’s no effect.

Change servo and servo saver is a good start.
Indeed, that's part of my future plans. Maybe a brushless SPT
Vorteks comes with AVC which should help you out quite a bit while you’re learning how to control it. 30-40% Is enough typically. If it’s too high the ass end gets all squirrelly if it’s too low there’s no effect.
Yeah, I'm playing around with avc. I usually leave it around 30% just to help me go all out on the straights. But on corners I feel that the vorteks is too "squirelly" with or without AVC. So I'm not really sure if it just tire grip or something else. On jumps I probably need to learn it more, mine always likes to nose dive

On jumps I probably need to learn it more, mine always likes to nose dive
Gotta practice throttle control mid-air. If your nose is goin down, more throttle will raise it. Tapping brakes will lower the nose. Just make sure to let off everything on landing! (y)