How to protect my paint job?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Robii

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. 4x4-Mega
  2. Typhon 6s
  3. Typhon 3s
Hi guys, I’ve just finished a pixel style paint job for me 3s (pics attached)

I’m really new at painting and I’ve discovered it’s really easy to scratch off the paint from the inside - is there a way to protect it!?!

641FD0F7-0A56-4645-95AE-30EB53C6857F.jpeg

600B7845-9DE6-40AE-9796-D0F51D06FE6B.jpeg

4418544D-ED3D-4202-B02D-F463D754A856.jpeg

0E83B798-C805-4A0F-9891-8EC4A7998720.jpeg

Hi guys, I’ve just finished a pixel style paint job for me 3s (pics attached)

I’m really new at painting and I’ve discovered it’s really easy to scratch off the paint from the inside - is there a way to protect it!?!

View attachment 175775

View attachment 175776

View attachment 175777

View attachment 175778
Once you know it's fully cured, you can line the inside with Gorilla tape in the areas that are most likely to get worn from rubbing on other parts of the buggy. The bad news is that if it gets banged around hard enough, paint is going to flake. Here's a picture of my custom painted T6S body and the tape job I did inside.
20201203_215951.jpg
20210731_154456-01.jpeg

Once you know it's fully cured, you can line the inside with Gorilla tape in the areas that are most likely to get worn from rubbing on other parts of the buggy. The bad news is that if it gets banged around hard enough, paint is going to flake. Here's a picture of my custom painted T6S body and the tape job I did inside.View attachment 175783View attachment 175784
Looking nice!
You must put it on the shelf to ensure nothing happens to it. Can never run it, EVER!
Yeh I mean, it’s definitely going on a shelf, at least in till I paint a better one! 😅