I got a fun thread to start, how much Arrma is your Arrma?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

FatCatRC

FatCat Team Racing
Build Thread Contributor
Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Kraton 6s
  2. Notorious
We all love our rigs and we all do stuff to improve them the way we want them. So with all the upgrades and parts you have thrown on your rig how much of Arrma brand do you have left on your rig? Mine is barely an Arrma anymore. I think besides the wheels, just the body posts, shocks, front mud guards and the fr/rr diff cases. The rest is all aftermarket. So how Arrma is your Arrma?

1612399540064646798272.jpg

i am still new to the game so my current profile pic is how much arrma is my arrma
Gotta start somewhere right? I went overboard lmao I'm still not done yet. I am dabbling in some anodizing and I wanna nickel plate my drivetrain like basherqueens parts. And some 3d parts are coming for it's fpv and some wing struts from my boy @Lovestricken. Oh an it needs new fans the giant 25mm tall * 40mm fans are ridiculous and they draw alot of power so lower voltage 10mm* 40mm are going in soon.

Non-Arrma stuff:
Chassis braces (GKA)
Servo Mount (GKA)
Ackerman plate (GKA)
Chassis (M2C)
Rear shock tower (M2C)
Rear shock tower brace (M2C)
Pillow-ball retainers (M2C)
Shock caps (M2C)
Motor mount (PPS)
Diff shims (Mugen)
Front bumper (RPM)
Rear skid plate (RPM)

Last edited:
Inspired by Liberty's 4tec build i am messing around with my pre-Arrma speedrunner (originally it was Hobao Hyper VTE). It does use a limitless spool and i'll probably use some more arrma parts. At what point does it become more arrma than an orginal arrma that only contains aftermarket parts?