Kraton I think Arrma needs to go back to the drawing board...

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Status
Not open for further replies.

wallacengineering

Fairly New Member
Reaction score
Hello, my name is Josh. Im nee to this specific forum but certainly not new to RC or RC forums. I have been doing RC for just over 16 years, and am a part of several FaceBook Groups including Arrma specific ones as well as several others.

Now let me start out by saying I think Arrma is a great company. I discovered Arrma in late 2012 seeing someone in college with one of their monster trucks. It could have been a Nero, but Im not sure. It was certainly large, larger than 1/10 scale for sure. Ever since I saw this truck, Arrma has been my favorite brand. I personally started out with the Kraton RTR Ver 2.0.

Ive owned more than 10 Arrma vehicles over the years, including the Kraton RTR 3.0, 4.0, the Kraton 8S, and most recently I got a 1/8 Kraton EXB (Ordered as soon as they came out). As you can probably guess, the Kraton is my favorite RC of all time. The Truggy layout, impressive handling, strong suspension, and great RTR ESC and Motor drew me to the platform. However, while I can definitely enjoy my Arrmas, I must admit that they can be very frustrating, and now days I even find myself wondering if I should just start considering another brand as my favorite. And now Im going to explain why I started this thread and why I am starting to loose faith in Arrma RC.