Big Rock "I think Big Blue is sick." - my 9-year-old son

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

HarveyMushman

Fairly New Member
Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. BigRock 4x4
  2. Senton 6s
Hello. I'm new to this hobby and this is my first post, so forgive me for not knowing much.

Being stuck at home, my son and I have acquired a small fleet, one of which is a BRCC. It has run fine for a few weeks, then all of the sudden the performance dropped off and the acceleration is terrible. It didn't happen in the middle of a run, but at the beginning. It's super weak at 50 and 75, and at 100, it seems like it needs a runway to get up to near full power. And ever then it seems lacking. Like it doesn't wheelie or blast off like it used to. (It steers fine.)

Here's what I've checked:
- Transmitter batteries (put in new ones)
- Lipo Batteries (I have two. Both 5000mah, one 50c, one 100c. Spektrum. Both fully charged. Same issue on each)
- Spur gear (it's fine)
- Drive shaft (it's fine)
- All spinning parts seem to be ok.

I did a reset on the ESC just because I don't know what else to check. Being new to this stuff, I'm not sure what questions to ask, what to be looking for, or what problems cause what symptoms. I've done searches and have learned some things, but haven't been able to diagnose. Any suggestions or advice would be appreciated. Thx.

Hello. I'm new to this hobby and this is my first post, so forgive me for not knowing much.

Being stuck at home, my son and I have acquired a small fleet, one of which is a BRCC. It has run fine for a few weeks, then all of the sudden the performance dropped off and the acceleration is terrible. It didn't happen in the middle of a run, but at the beginning. It's super weak at 50 and 75, and at 100, it seems like it needs a runway to get up to near full power. And ever then it seems lacking. Like it doesn't wheelie or blast off like it used to. (It steers fine.)