I upgraded my Servo to a SAVOX on my v3 KRATON but need some help?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Uplift-RC

TB RC Bashers
Premium Member
Excellence Award
Build Thread Contributor
Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Granite
  2. Infraction
  3. Kraton 6s
  4. Notorious
  5. Typhon 3s
I just picked a Savox SW-1210SG 1210SG Tall Waterproof Aluminum Case Digital Steel Gear RC Servo but I heard that I will need a bec and program it in order to get the full potential out of the servo? I heard it it will work just fine but it will need to be programed with a bec. I am not good with Electronics so if someone would weight in here and let me know your thoughts? I am just looking for a drop in replacement servo thats a little better in quality then the ARRMA stock one that comes with the V3. What are your thoughts - @WoodiE @slick2500 @Notorious J ?

SW-1210SG.jpeg

With the stock ESC, that servo will be better than the stock servo. However, with an aftermarket ESC or a BEC it will be way better. You don't need to run a BEC in order to get it to perform better than the stock servo though.

With the stock ESC, that servo will be better than the stock servo. However, with an aftermarket ESC or a BEC it will be way better. You don't need to run a BEC in order to get it to perform better than the stock servo though.

I’m no electrical expert either so here’s another question. If running, say a hex6 esc with a cap pack, cause I have yeah racing dual motor fans, should I be running a BEC as well. Does the system require a cap pack if running a BEC? Or vice verse

I’ve also got the savox 1210sg in my v4 kraton

Last edited:
I am just looking for a drop in replacement servo thats a little better in quality then the ARRMA stock one that comes with the V3
Installing a BEC needs some wiring and soldering, without any experienxe that can be difficult. But there are great alternatives.