Typhon Is Higher Punch setting = bad for RC?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

stevenwm

Very Active Member
Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. BigRock 4x4
  2. Kraton 6s
  3. Mojave
  4. Senton 3s
  5. Typhon 3s
  6. Vorteks
Received my hobbywing programming card and was going to set the punch higher on my Arrma 3 and 6s models

Was wondering if having the punch set at it’s highest could cause any damage or if there’s any negatives to doing this

Thanks

I'm still learning a little myself but...damage? Eh, kinda depends on how you drive it. You'll experience everything you'd expect with faster acceleration. More wear on your tires, Lipo's draining faster, might tear up a diff or cause more damage in your drivetrain somewhere. More likely to flip the car over or lose control. I personally keep the punch a moderately low and reserve the crazy wheelies and fun such as that for my Outcast.

Question....any tech stuff is not my genre we'll say. How do u use a programming card, why, and where do most folks run ur brake setting also? Just curious on the last question.

Question....any tech stuff is not my genre we'll say. How do u use a programming card, why, and where do most folks run ur brake setting also? Just curious on the last question.
Plug it in the fan power on the esc, and it'll pop up on the hobbywing one. Scroll through the item number and value and tap value to change it. There is a table on the front of them. I run my brake at 50%.