Outcast Is my outcast lacking power??

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

beefy nugz

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
So i just picked up my outcast. And one thing I've been wanting to do since I've seen the YouTube videos a while ago is, a rolling back flip. My first run, I could barely get this thing to wheelie. So i turned the punch setting to 9. Now it wheelies. Took out as much of the center diff fluid out as I could without pulling the gears out, replaced with 500k. She'll wheelie and flip on her back and that' it. Just dosent have that raw power I was hopping for. And this is my first time running anything on 6s. I'm using two lectron pro 3s, 11.1v, 75c, 7600 mah batteries that are brand new. Vehicle was purchased brand new

Any help would be appreciated

Have you checked to make sure that your transmitter is properly calibrated? On 4s my Outcast would wheelie for days.

Not seeing anything about transmitter calibration. Only binding....

Oh wow! Jeez this thing is literally insane now lmao. Ueah that fid it.

Did my first back flip today actually before I calibrated the throttle. Hit the ramp and gave it full throttle for a prefect sigle back flip. Im gonna have to watch that throttle finger bc I don't doubt it would do a triple now lmao

Thx for the advise btw.... Now it feels like 6s!

Hey guys, I just bought a brand new Outcast two days ago. I’m still fairly new to the RC world. Correct me if I’m wrong, but am I reading it correctly in the manual where it says the factory default for “punch” is 4? Is it a must to change it to 9 for full power? I am running a 3s 5200 50C and I cannot do the standing back flip.

Correction, I am running two 3s so I am running it at 6s power.

Does it affect the battery life? As far as actual run time? I wonder if that’s a thing