Typhon Is the ESC dead after overheated motor?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Guisseppe Leandro

Fairly New Member
Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Typhon 6s
I replaced my motor after overheat problems (magnets are broken in the motor). Now I can only stear, but throttle gives no reactions. Is my ESC gone?

Rx I bet is toasted.
I’m a noob (just a few weeks into this fabulous rc racing). can you exploit me what the Rx is?
I’m a noob (just a few weeks into this fabulous rc racing). can you exploit me what the Rx is?
If you mean the reciever, is it still possible to get a stearing reaction? Cause I can still stear...

Last edited:

Rx is short for the Reciever that is listening for your remote (transmitter) to tell the car which to steer and how fast to drive.

I had the same issue once where my Rx before it totally died would only let me steer but no throttle. Then it shortly died and wouldn’t allow for either.

This happened when the esc fan stopped working and the esc shut off

Rx is short for the Reciever that is listening for your remote (transmitter) to tell the car which to steer and how fast to drive.

I had the same issue once where my Rx before it totally died would only let me steer but no throttle. Then it shortly died and wouldn’t allow for either.

This happened when the esc fan stopped working and the esc shut off
Thanks for your explaination?. The fan is working.

For now I’m afraid for a chainreaction (motor overheated -> esc down -> Rx down) and my wallet is afraid to buy parts wich are still good. Or my wallet goes empty caused by a chainreaction of damaged parts?