Is the STX2 Really that bad?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Jamie

Fairly New Member
Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Senton 6s
Hi everyone,
I have ordered an Arrma Senton Blx, it is stuck in Australia though because of this whole virus thing :( . I have done heaps of research on the car and there seems to be a huge debate over the STX2 radio. Is it really that bad? I guess it depends on your opinion or maybe some are more faulty than others. Do you think it is worth upgrading? I don't have a huge budget but the Dumborc radio on aliexpress seems good, especially for the price.
Thanks

I had one from a purchase I made on this forum. Didn’t even hook it it up , replaced first thing. Read around the forum, many horror stories about it. I’d replace it if it was mine.

i'm new to the RC world and even I can tell it sucks...haven't experienced any range issues yet mainly because i'm too scared to lose it when it's far from me, but the response definitely is slow.

At close range, it's fine. the issue is how easily the signal becomes interfered when you start to extend the distances. The problem is where it might be headed if it does lose signal.

It's bad, and worse when it runs away on its own, can you tell I love this radio!

Hi everyone,
I have ordered an Arrma Senton Blx, it is stuck in Australia though because of this whole virus thing :( . I have done heaps of research on the car and there seems to be a huge debate over the STX2 radio. Is it really that bad? I guess it depends on your opinion or maybe some are more faulty than others. Do you think it is worth upgrading? I don't have a huge budget but the Dumborc radio on aliexpress seems good, especially for the price.
Thanks
Yes.

STX2 controller delay SOLUTION!