Typhon Is there smart ECS technology upgrades for my 6s Typhon with spektrum?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

DicksonMR

Fairly New Member
Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Typhon 6s
I'm looking at the Spektrum DX5C with SR610AT AVC to upgrade my Stock typhon 6S to smart technology and telemetry.
Assume BLK 185 is not smart. If I want to get ESC data included in telemetry, do I have to get a smart spektrum ECS or are there options.
I assume the BLX185 is not smart compatible. If I get a spektrum smart ECS, do I have to replace my stock 6S motor?

Thanks for quick replys. I guess another options is just upgrade the radio and receiver now, do the ECS later.
Are there any known issues or surprises upgrading the receiver (to SR610AT AVC) and keeping the BLX 185 ECS?
I'm a newbie to RC, but I'm a tech junkie, so it not like I will be competing for anything.

I just did a spektrum 150a smart esc in my kraton. Everything works great.
5F6F6778-3261-440F-8763-3756B7AFDE98.jpeg

I just did a spektrum 150a smart esc in my kraton. Everything works great. View attachment 64916
they seem to fit just being dropped in, was looking at the 100 and 150 to replace in my Notorious and Granite to get the Smart features (both have compatible receivers in them already) but was thinking about what else I could spend the £300 on to do it ... lets see the lottery is on today :ROFLMAO:

I bought the 160amp from Spektrum and it's way too big, so I have to settle for the 130 amp. I am running the SR6100AT and AVC take a lot to dial in, but will keep the vehicle straight. I'm hitting 60mph with a 26t pinion. The the Arrma esc overheats.

I'm looking at the Spektrum DX5C with SR610AT AVC to upgrade my Stock typhon 6S to smart technology and telemetry.
Assume BLK 185 is not smart. If I want to get ESC data included in telemetry, do I have to get a smart spektrum ECS or are there options.