Granite Just Bought Granite 4x4 550 Mega want more speed- suggestions on brushless upgrades

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

BrandonThelen

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. 4x4-Mega
  2. Granite
hey I'm sorry if I'm posting in the wrong area but im a total newbie when it comes to rc. when it comes to drones, go karts or car audio I'm super fimillar with but i really don't know what im looking for as far as up grading to brushless i don't know what size will fit my truck the exact model number i have is ARA102714T1.

The arrrma Granite 4x4 1\10 550 mega and i love the truck i just want more speed so if you guys could point me in the right direction i would appreciate any input. i understand i will probably have to change my gearing but the hobby store guy told me i need some type of combo kit and it would be about 150$ and i could see a lot more speed so i figured i would look online for a cheaper option but i have no idea what kit i need. thanks for taking time to read this. i will learn fast just like any new hobby I start but right now i have no idea about any sizes or anything. I'm looking for a faster setup then i have

If you just bought it and if it's still possible then try to return the brushed truck and get a 3s blx brushless truck for 80 dollars more. But if you can't return it you got a few ways to go about going brushless.