K8S wheel Wobble

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

PaperBoyRC

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Kraton 8S
  2. Outcast 8s
Anyone experience just a little wheel wobble in the front wheels after a few runs? I’ve checked the wheel assemblies and everything seems in tact and fastened down. Yet there is a little extra play. Is this common?

Anyone experience just a little wheel wobble in the front wheels after a few runs? I’ve checked the wheel assemblies and everything seems in tact and fastened down. Yet there is a little extra play. Is this common?
Not.by my experience.....odd.....others will chime in......

Where is the play coming from?

The pillow balls and retainers look snug and straight. There’s just a little wiggle at the hub. This is my 1st 1/5 truck, so maybe this is a normal amount of play or there’s some other maintenance I need to do. Bearings? Hex nut? Sorry guys I’m new to this!

Inner/outer wheel bearings, if not poorly adjusted Pivot balls. That's a good amount of slop IMHO.
Buy a quality set of new sealed BB's. If the issue is in fact these BB's, all will be bricking at some point. One by one. I heard the stockers are shortlived in general. And one by one they start to wear and get sloppy till they gall out and destruct.

I can hear it clicking up and down, like the pillar/pivot/pillow ball retainers are too loose.. 🤷‍♂️
Side to side looks normal as the turnbuckle ends aren’t a super tight fit.
I’d double check the retainers, they should be about 1/4 turn backed off from tight, or have just an ever so slight in and out movement.

I can hear it clicking up and down, like the pillar/pivot/pillow ball retainers are too loose.. 🤷‍♂️
Side to side looks normal as the turnbuckle ends aren’t a super tight fit.
I’d double check the retainers, they should be about 1/4 turn backed off from tight, or have just an ever so slight in and out movement.