Kraton Kraton 4s slipper clutch removal

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Brad48178

Fairly New Member
Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Kraton 4s
Good morning, so I’m a newb to the Arma line and I’m having the Kraton slipper clutch backing out issue. How do you remove the slipper clutch assembly? I’ve heard of some people finding oil on their disc and I just want to make sure everything is cool before I run it again. Thanks.

Remove the power module by the 1 screw on the bottom (it goes through the red battery strap hold down). Pull the red battery strap out this allows the power module to slide forward. You must lift up on the tab at the back of the motor in order for it to slide forward. Disconnect the wires. Take out the screws in the housing and then you have access to the slipper clutch assembly.

Remove the power module by the 1 screw on the bottom (it goes through the red battery strap hold down). Pull the red battery strap out this allows the power module to slide forward. You must lift up on the tab at the back of the motor in order for it to slide forward. Disconnect the wires. Take out the screws in the housing and then you have access to the slipper clutch assembly.
Awesome, thanks I appreciate it.

I got it apart and I think it got a little hot. When I was running it it was getting slower and I thought it was just the battery. Once I got up to it I could smell that it got hot but I didn’t think it got that hot. I guess being a brand new truck I wasn’t expecting the slipper clutch to burn up after four runs. Pretty disappointed that now I have to drop $70 on a brand new truck.

Attachments

• DBCA9A86-6DD8-4313-B36F-04602957C1C7.jpeg
    DBCA9A86-6DD8-4313-B36F-04602957C1C7.jpeg
    295.9 KB · Views: 113
  • E6DE4BAC-BABB-47BB-9B7F-7C3465294113.jpeg
    E6DE4BAC-BABB-47BB-9B7F-7C3465294113.jpeg
    229.2 KB · Views: 107
  • A60054DB-4B03-460B-8DB5-B428555FD094.jpeg