Kraton Kraton 6s BLX Servo issue/question

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

RC_Noob

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Kraton 6s
So I think the servo bit the dust (3rd run in) and was wondering if the Kraton 8s servo (Kraton 8S - Servo (steering S905 Spektrum 15t Arrma BLX 1/5 AR110002) would be a direct fit?

Here is a short video of what the servo was doing. I'm new to the Arrma world so if there is a way to resolve this im all ears! Or is this servo shot? Bought this new little over a month ago.

Here is a short video of what the servo was doing. I'm new to the Arrma world so if there is a way to resolve this im all ears! Or is this servo shot? Bought this new little over a month ago.

Yeah servo is smoked.. potentiometer is dead.. time to replace it.. alot of good options out there.. Amazon has many to choose from for budget prices..

Many, including me, run the DS3235 servo.👍
Was that a direct replacement fit?? I do a lot of high jump type bashing (into sand or grass) and tons of dirt type stuff. I don't mind paying a little extra if it means more durability, anything really in the sub $100 range would be my ideal budget for a servo.

Was that a direct replacement fit?? I do a lot of high jump type bashing (into sand or grass) and tons of dirt type stuff. I don't mind paying a little extra if it means more durability, anything really in the sub $100 range would be my ideal budget for a servo.
savox 1210sg waterproof I have 3 and not one has gone bad yet had them a few years (y)

Yes, direct fit. I recommend getting an aluminium servo housing from Amazon or Aliexpress to reduce play in the servo housing, especially with an upgraded servo (the stock servo is too weak).
https://www.amazon.com/Hot-Racing-A...ds=aluminum+servo+mount&qid=1661753351&sr=8-7