Kraton 8S EXB 1/5 Scale (First build)

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Kraton EXB
  2. Typhon 6s
As some of you may know I just purchased my new 1/5 scale EXB Kraton Roller yesterday and I will be carrying the build out with you all here in this thread.

I feel that I have exhausted my research to an extent of feeling somewhat confident in the choices for the electronics/motor etc and am going to post them here.
As things arrive in the mail and as the build progresses I'll much appreciate any advice to assisting me with this as it is my first build out.

My cart as of now, please feel free to chime in on it as its the 'best' all around to what I can research so far. Also, please let me know (stupid question) if I shouldn't have an issue wiring the XLX2 to the Hobbywing (instead of buying the castle motor).

• Kyosho Flysky Noble NB4 TX Mini-Z EVO 2.4GHz Transmitter w/2 Receivers11$239.99
    Castle Creations Mamba XLX 2 1/5 Scale Sensored Brushless ESC11$269.95
    gensacearespammers 4s LiHV LiPo Battery 130C w/5mm Bullets & T-Style Adapter22$287.98
    Spektrum RC S9120BL 1/5 Brushless High Torque Metal Gear Servo (High Voltage)11$224.99
    Hobbywing EZRUN 5687SL 4-Pole 1/5 Scale Sensorless Brushless Motor (1100kV)11$169.99

• $1,192.90
Appreciate any input!! I'll hope to complete this build out and update it with progress pictures along the way so if anyone else decides they need a guide to follow (like I've been searching for) it will hopefully help others. I'll be waiting on some input with this cart before I pull the trigger.

Thank you!

Joshua

Why an xlx2 with a hobby wing motor? One of the benefits of going Castle is having a sensored system.