Kraton 8s on the way! Questions

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Hotwheel85

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Kraton 8S
Hello!

So im new to Arrma but not new to the hobby.

After a long time considering i had to order one today, should be here in a couple days.

This would be my first 1/5 scale and i cant wait until it arrive!
Here are my questions:

Is there anything i should modify before i run it?
Seen some YouTube videos where people reinforce or making the 2t2 brace stronger, is that neccesary if i keep using it as a car and not like an rc plane lol?
Would guess aftermarked parts are on the way.

Would treat it with care, and i would never jump higher then "scale" jump.

Also ordered a 23T pinion to get this beast up in speed :)
Is this the right optional gearing to give 55mph as the box showing?

I appreciate every help and advice with this new big kraton!

Best Regards!

Hello!

After a long time considering i had to order one today, should be here in a couple days.

Here are my questions:

Seen some YouTube videos where people reinforce or making the 2t2 brace stronger, is that neccesary if i keep using it as a car and not like an rc plane lol?

Best Regards!

It's not hard to bend the top chassis brace. Adding the CF tube can't hurt. Depending on how cold it is where you are you might want to consider getting a spare set of suspension arms. They can be hit or miss. 23t pinion will get you around 51 mph. I believe you can squeeze a 25t in there to get close to 55 mph. I ran mine on a 23t and it was pretty fast. You are going to want to adjust the punch and the timing on the stock ESC to wake it up ???

51 mph would be more then enough for meas a 1/5 newbie.

About punch i would try out both 4 and 5. What timing do you use with 23T? Want to keep the esc and motor to run cold as possible and same time get maximum power ??