Kraton Kraton EXB/Spektrum question

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Joebobhst

Fairly New Member
Reaction score
I'm fairly new to RC and have only bought 2 RTR trucks. I bought a Kraton EXB roller and put all the electronics in- I am having an issue with the Spektrum DX5C with the 6100spm5120.... I installed a CC Mamba X 8s esc/1717 motor. I wired it all together and when I tried to run it, it only runs in reverse mode... when in normal mode, the esc beeps saying there is an issue with the transmitter. when I switch the transmitter to reverse, it runs but the power is overwhelming when I back it up. I know its probably a dumb mistake on my part, but I can't find anything about it on the forums. Thank you all in advance!

Make sure your motor wires are connected in the right sequence -- blue, yellow, orange. You should not need to set the radio to reverse to run the car in the right direction.

Make sure your motor wires are connected in the right sequence -- blue, yellow, orange. You should not need to set the radio to reverse to run the car in the right direction.
There are letters on a 1717/MMX8S combo. You have to make sure ABC is in the proper order. But that would seem to be obvious to anyone who’s installing that level of power into a roller. ??‍♂️✌?

There are letters on a 1717/MMX8S combo. You have to make sure ABC is in the proper order. But that would seem to be obvious to anyone who’s installing that level of power into a roller. ??‍♂️✌?
Haha yes it is wired in the correct order- but sometimes it’s the most obvious thing!!
Thanks everyone I’ll let you know when I get it up and running

Just gonna add my question here ...

if i wanna go with a spectrum rc servo - wich one to take?

i am not sure - the spektrum rc servos got a 23t output shaft ... read a lot about the EXB with 25t horn ... ?
do i have to get a servo with 25t output shaft?

sorry if the question is dumb ^^ :)