Kraton EXB with max6 and TP 2300kv motor

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Bagsy

Fairly New Member
Reaction score
Hey guys,

I’m new to the world of Arrma 6s so please be gentle! 😂

I’ve just bought a used Kraton EXB rtr which was reasonably priced; it has a max6 esc and TP 2300kv motor fitted (picture attached).

Didn’t know much about the max6 but thought that sounded like a sensible combo. However, just looking at the max6 specs and looks like the biggest KV motor you can use on 6s is 1500kv. Am I going to have issues with that combo?

it currently has a 22t pinion fitted (also comes with 12t) and I plan to run it on 4s initially if that helps answer the question!

TIA!

3FDBB002-BA15-4EE4-9DA4-222410592187.png

You've got your thinking flipped. Lower KV is a bigger motor. You should be fine.
Thanks for the reply. I’m pretty confused then, sorry!

The website states this for Max6:

6S:KV≤1500 8S:KV≤1200
(Motor Size:5892)

So does that mean I can use anything with higher KV than 1500kv on 6s? So 2300kv will be fine?

I thought it meant that I had to use a lower KV than 1500kv, like 1400kv? Although that is for a 5892 motor granted, which I’m not using.

cheers for the help.

You can use any KV motor running a MAX6 as long as you stay within specs of either the ESC or motor..

Running a fully charged 6s on a 2300KV motor is 57,960 RPM. If that motor is rated for that RPM (which it is) you are fine. You also have to consider drag and if that motor would even hit 57,960 RPM under load. I believe that particular motor is good for 8s so you are fine.

You can use any KV motor running a MAX6 as long as you stay within specs of either the ESC or motor..