Kraton Kraton V1 to V3

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Hubert Czajczynski

Fairly New Member
Reaction score
Arrma RC's
Hello Everyone !

This is my first post in this forum so would like to say Hello at the beginning. I just bought a almost brand new Arrma kraton V1 roller. I'm gonna pair it with hobbywing Ezrun 150A ESC and some cheap turnigy racestar 2200kv motor from one of my truggies. I have read a lot of topics about kraton upgrages but don't know where should i start with brand new V1 ? In the future i would like to upgrade it to v3 but still don't know which parts are worth upgrade. Could You please help me with parts no. which You would order right away... GPM sterring servo mount already added to cart :) Trying to find parts list about V1 to V3 conversion but can't find any :(
Appreciate any help.

Greetings

Welcome! I'm new to Arrma and I'm not really sure of the changes but there are plenty of knowledgeable people here that are. I know the V3 shocks have thicker shafts and heavier springs. Check JennysRC for V3 parts and they tear down new kits and part them out.

Thanks for The reply. From what I read, V3 springs are also a must have (way stiffer than stock V1). Have some questions:
1. What about stock Receiver box / battery compartment ? is it ok or order V3 ?
2. V3 has also beefer bulkheads, are the V1 weak or something ?
3. Is there a diffrence in chassis in V1, V2 and V3 ?

Best Regards

Thanks for The reply. From what I read, V3 springs are also a must have (way stiffer than stock V1). Have some questions:
1. What about stock Receiver box / battery compartment ? is it ok or order V3 ?
2. V3 has also beefer bulkheads, are the V1 weak or something ?
3. Is there a diffrence in chassis in V1, V2 and V3 ?

Best Regards