Kraton Kraton v5 and a couple questions

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Crashngo

Fairly New Member
Reaction score
I made a post and when I edited some typos, stupid autocorrect, it disappeared. Sorry if this ends up being a double post

Hello all, I am getting back into the hobby after a bit of a hiatus. I am a total noob to brushless and damn I wish I had gotten one sooner. I have still have a Revo and jato 3.3 that are begging for conversions. But back to the kraton. To preface I have 2 HRB 5000mah 50c 6s batteries to run in this beast.

The first question I have concerns motor temp. I notice after one pack the motor is too hot to touch for more than a second. You can touch the esc heatsink all you want. I am running the stock gearing. The 1st run was mostly on the street and short cut grass, so nothing that I would consider high resistance surfaces. Is this normal running on 6s? I am going to get a heatsink/dual fan setup for it. But I feel like it shouldn't be running so hot to begin with and I don't think it would need a fan setup to get the temps down on the stock gearing. But I am new to brushless so I could be totally wrong.