Kraton Kraton vs Outcast

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Jcway16

Fairly New Member
Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Kraton 6s
So, I had a Revo 3.3 a few years ago and as fun as it was, it was also super temperamental. Wanting to dabble in the hobby again i picked up an Axial Yeti last fall, it’s been fun, but I feel like ‘bigger’ would be so much better.

I have my eye on the new Outcast and Kraton. Correct me if I’m wrong, but it seems like the Kraton is basically a longer Outcast?

I’m just bashing, but do appreciate something that drives well. The Outcast seems like it’s absolutely made for wheelies/flips/etc. while the Kraton seems like it made to rail turns, etc. My thought is the Kraton can be just as fun bashing, but still handle it own against others that lean more towards being a truggy, etc.

So, which is the better all around truck?

FWIW, I’m basically a newbie, so bare with me...

So, I had a Revo 3.3 a few years ago and as fun as it was, it was also super temperamental. Wanting to dabble in the hobby again i picked up an Axial Yeti last fall, it’s been fun, but I feel like ‘bigger’ would be so much better.

I have my eye on the new Outcast and Kraton. Correct me if I’m wrong, but it seems like the Kraton is basically a longer Outcast?

I’m just bashing, but do appreciate something that drives well. The Outcast seems like it’s absolutely made for wheelies/flips/etc. while the Kraton seems like it made to rail turns, etc. My thought is the Kraton can be just as fun bashing, but still handle it own against others that lean more towards being a truggy, etc.

"Better" is subjective but you seem to have a basic understanding of what the trucks were designed for. Outcast is a stunt truck and will rotate faster in the air allowing for multiple flips. The Kraton is longer and will be more stable. You can still flip it with ease.

It's really up to what you are looking for in an RC.