Lectron lipos

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Gadson26

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. ADX-10
  2. Talion
Has anybody used lectron lipos? If so are they good, or bad? I'm new to this. Its seems like there are bad reviews about every lipo out there. I'm thinking about purchasing a lectron 6s 6500 100c lipo. I don't have money for a maxamps or I would get that.

Has anybody used lectron lipos? If so are they good, or bad? I'm new to this. Its seems like there are bad reviews about every lipo out there. I'm thinking about purchasing a lectron 6s 6500 100c lipo. I don't have money for a maxamps or I would get that.

I see Lectrons in every hobby shop I go in to. They are the the Budweiser of the LiPos. There are better and there are worse. There is a huge thread called "What is your budget Lipo of choice." Lots if good info in there.

I see Lectrons in every hobby shop I go in to. They are the the Budweiser of the LiPos. There are better and there are worse. There is a huge thread called "What is your budget Lipo of choice." Lots if good info in there.
Ok. I'll have to check it out. What lipo do you recommend and why?

Ok. I'll have to check it out. What lipo do you recommend and why?

I don't have enough experience with different LiPo's to recommend one brand over another. I have a bunch of Lectrons because that is what my hobby shop sells and I have four Turnigy Graphenes that I bought on sale from Hobbyking. The Turnigy batteries definitely have more pop to them.

My lectron 3s is ok on my rustler, but On my typhon mannnnnn I have two3s venom 5000 50c on stock gearing to dumb fast. $120 @ shop but I got a good deal for 2
I thought about a 6s but if a cell goes out your day is over over. What you trying to spend tho

i use lectron... no problems at all and my trucks go fast enough to hit jumps and break stuff... lol