Limitless Limitless 8s motor suggestion?

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

rahul5454

Fairly New Member
Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Notorious
  2. Outcast 6s
I got my new limitless today. I am planning out the electronics. I am not sure which to get. Any advise would be great.

I am going 8s and I am wanting to get into speed runs. I have zeroed in on the xlx2 but with the motor option I have the 800kv or the 1100kv. What do you guys think is the better can for my application? Again I am new to speed runs so I would like something where I can slowly progress. Possibly starting off at 90mph and progressing upwards. Alternatively the mmx8s/1650kv was also suggested. Your thoughts?

I got my new limitless today. I am planning out the electronics. I am not sure which to get. Any advise would be great.

I am going 8s and I am wanting to get into speed runs. I have zeroed in on the xlx2 but with the motor option I have the 800kv or the 1100kv. What do you guys think is the better can for my application? Again I am new to speed runs so I would like something where I can slowly progress. Possibly starting off at 90mph and progressing upwards. Alternatively the mmx8s/1650kv was also suggested. Your thoughts?