Senton Looking for mid range brushless system for arrma senton mega

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

BASYOUNI

Fairly New Member
Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. 4x4-Mega
Hello every one I'm new in the hobby , I've got my new arrma senton mega 4x4 and looking to upgrade it to brushless , I will run it on 3s (asphalt speed run) and 2s ( off road and bashing)

I was thinning about this combos

- Castle Creations Sidewinder SCT 3800KV Motor
- Hobbywing ezrun max10 3300KV Motor
- Hobbywing ezrun max10 4000KV Motor

what's the recommended on and which one should I choose?

I wouldn't overlook the Horizon Hobby Kinexsis systems either. The 3000kv is plenty of power for my truck. They are about $75 right now.

Edit: It is a 550 motor with 70amp ESC.

Last edited:
The 3300 motor would probably be the better of the 3 if you want to run 3S. Running a 3800 on 3S would probably push it pretty hard. However, a 60A esc may not hold up well for offroad. Would be perfect if castle had a 3300kv/sidewinder sct combo.

If you wait a week, I can tell you how the castle sct sv3/3800kv system holds up to 3S abuse. I have that in my traxxas stampede 4x4, but I've only run it on 2S the past year. I'm about to give it a rip on 3S since I finally got some 3S packs that will fit. I need to gear it down some though as I'm running I think 13/52 gearing on 2S. Pretty sure it comes stock for 3S with 11/54.

I also ordered another of almost the same for my eJato. The 3800kv motor is sensored, but I think the ESC is the same as what I have now in my stampede. I'm fully intending on running that on 3S. My traxxas vxl-3s/3500kv motor cooked on me last weekend. No idea why. The motor just spit out smoke. Going to see if the vxl-3s can run the 3800kv motor first. If not, I'll put the new ESC in. I just don't feel like fiddling with it.