Looking for new radio

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. BigRock 4x4
  2. Kraton 6s
  3. Nero
  4. Outcast 6s
I’ve been running the flysky fs-gt3b for a while now and I’m ready to upgrade to something better... especially after my cousin drove an outcast straight into it and now the antenna is falling off?. But I’m looking to stay under 100(including a 2nd or 3rd receiver) model storage is a must as I drive the BRCC, proboat, and hopefully an scx10 soon. I have seen the flysky fs-gt5 and was leaning towards that one but I wanted to get the you guys opinion on it first.

Sorry I have no experience with the flysky. I can recommend the rugged from spektrum. Great radio once you get the feel of the touch pad down.

Ive got a FS-GT5 for my 2wd slash. It is good for the price, has all the feautres you need, and also has a gyro built in (which is awsome for 2wd). Only complaint is that I feel the tension on the steering and throttle is a little on the light side (compared to my tactic ttx300 anyway). But overall very happy with it.

I’ve been running the flysky fs-gt3b for a while now and I’m ready to upgrade to something better... especially after my cousin drove an outcast straight into it and now the antenna is falling off?. But I’m looking to stay under 100(including a 2nd or 3rd receiver) model storage is a must as I drive the BRCC, proboat, and hopefully an scx10 soon. I have seen the flysky fs-gt5 and was leaning towards that one but I wanted to get the you guys opinion on it first.
Only thing I can think of that would be close to that is the Radiolink RC4GS. Last time I looked the rx's were like $12 from China.

I really like the GT5, I also have the GT3B and like that as well. You really cant go wrong. The big boy version is the Noble.

I just bought the GT5 but have yet to use it. First impressions are good though. I’ll eventually switch to the Noble.