Senton Looking to purchase an Arrma tomorrow. Need advice

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Dapr

Fairly New Member
Reaction score
So right now I own a highly modified Redcat Volcano. The chassis will not handle the electronics I have in in. Basically I'm looking to move all my electronics to a new chassis. I've been dabbling in RC for a few years and really like to do speed runs and go off road.

I'm fairly mechanically skilled and good with electronics. I was considering building a Slash from scratch with all upgraded parts.

I would like to know the differences in chassis between the Senton Mega and 3S. I don't think going to the 6s is worth it in my case. I also really like the Typhon 3s, not sure if there's a similar chassis cheaper model to use as a roller. I'll be transferring over the following parts:

Basic 6S setup
Hobbywing 150A ESC
1900KV 4 pole brushless motor
Spektrum DX2E Active
Spektrum srs4210 with AVC
Proline mx28 with 12mm hex.

Where should I start for the best bang for my buck seeing as I'm pulling all electronics?

Attachments

• 20190211_000816.jpg
    20190211_000816.jpg
    607.1 KB · Views: 60
They are all good. I bought the Kraton and it is awesome but at the end of the day, it is your money being spent and if you like the 3s Typhon then buy that, at the end of the day it really doesn't matter a whole bunch to be honest. I think the typhon 3s is an awesome truck and one I would be happy to own.....so at the end of the day just buy the one you like the most at the time.

Well I'm trying to essentially find the best roller to throw parts at. Does the Mega have a slipper system or center diff? Otherwise the chassis looks identiL to the 3S. Saving $80 could go to a decent set of shocks instead of a ESC/Motor/Servo that I won't use.