Kraton Mamba monster 2 hpi tork 2200

Erawtik

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Senton 6s
I got this kraton on trade with that motor and esc. Well on 6s it is slow like to the point I think my sons brushed volcano could almost keep up with it I did get the programming card with it I just have no clue what to do with everything. And another thing it has 3.8 trenchers and the tires struggle to turn sitting. It had a savox sw 0231 in it so I pulled the savox sa1230 out of my senton and made I little improvement but still struggles.

Ole Fart51

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Nero
  2. Talion
That motor ESC combo should be pretty fast. What pinion gear is in it? Should be a 13 or 14. On 6s, it should be a rocket. May have something wrong with the motor. Take the pinion off and run the motor, should sound smooth

Erawtik

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Senton 6s
It is a 14. I took of the gear and ran the motor it sounds normal but I'm new to the electric end of rc so not 100% sure. I did make a vid of it but not sure how to put the vid up on here.

Last edited:

Erawtik

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Senton 6s
I only have 4 3s and I tried just a 3s in the rustler that has the same hpi motor and a mamba pro and it ran like a raped ape.

Erawtik

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Senton 6s
Can the wires from esc be in wrong order that would allow it to work but not at full potential? Reason I say is they are all black. I will run the field link and see what everything is.

Cut off voltage=0
Auto cutoff=3.2
Drag brake=0
Brake strength=50
Punch control=0
Reverse type=rev lockout
Motor type=brushless
Motor timing=normal 8 deg

Erawtik

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Senton 6s