Granite Mega 4X4 brushless upgrade

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Bmansdad

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Granite
  2. Senton 6s
  3. 4x4-Mega
First off.... This is not a quest for speed/power, this is a quest for stock performance and cool running.....

Ok.... I'm a noob to the RC world and have a Granite Mega 4x4. I love driving this thing, but apparently my driving habits are a little more aggressive than the current ESC/Motor setup allows for. I run in a small wooded grove, with twists, turns and lots of soft-ish dirt. My style is simple... Full throttle (because throwing dirt from all 4 tires is fun) to a turn, brake hard, square off, full throttle again. I don't have a straight away longer than 15 yards, so top speed is not a concern Oh, and I also have really thick Bermuda at the bottom of a long hill (covered in straw), that is fun to rip down and rip back up. I like this thing so much, I have a second one on the way so my kid and grandkid can race around over the Holidays.