Mojave Mojave EXB build

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

SeriousPigeon

Fairly New Member
Reaction score
Hi,
I’m new to Arrma and this forum. Thought I’d try a build thread to catalogue what will probably be a series of disasters. It will probably be a bit slow.
First task is to swap the connectors on the battery pack for some new XT90s.

4AC390DF-B3D7-456B-BA73-F07C8E38FE1D.jpeg

First one done
And the second
E8C9DC56-58A5-48F0-96C9-8DD1FBC882E3.jpeg

Not super interesting but I wanted to try out these connectors for this build.

And here is the bare truck
BBDAFD6C-9609-4E59-B1C4-7EE43641B9AA.jpeg

and that’s it for now.
The kit list -
Hobbywing Max6 ESC
Hobbywing 4985 EZRUN motor
Overlander 3S 5000mah 35C x 2
XT90s connectors
Futaba 3pv radio tx and rx
Servo - Banggood spt543lv-180 - this may change

Hi,
I’m new to Arrma and this forum. Thought I’d try a build thread to catalogue what will probably be a series of disasters. It will probably be a bit slow.
First task is to swap the connectors on the battery pack for some new XT90s.

View attachment 183722

First one done
And the second
View attachment 183723

Not super interesting but I wanted to try out these connectors for this build.

And here is the bare truck
View attachment 183724
and that’s it for now.
The kit list -
Hobbywing Max6 ESC
Hobbywing 4985 EZRUN motor
Overlander 3S 5000mah 35C x 2
XT90s connectors
Futaba 3pv radio tx and rx
Servo - Banggood spt543lv-180 - this may change
Looks like you are off to a good start....my build thread is super crazy boring.....and now that the weather is crappy.....I am ready to send it on its maiden voyage.

Don't be afraid to reach out to the forum if you run into a snag........I have quite a few times and got the advice I needed

Will 35C batteries be ok for this motor, esc combo? These are the batteries I used on the Axial Yeti XL, so would be good if I don’t have to buy another set.