Mojave Mud guards

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

skidmarkus

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Mojave
Just recently purchased a mojave. I've been itching for one almost 6 months now. It was consuming me lol. Anyway its my first truck bigger than 1/10 scale. Im loving it. I need to find a way to stop so much snow from getting into the chassis at the moment though. its not that i don't want snow and water in there to protect the electronics, ive had 12+ years of luck washing my trucks with a garden hose and have never had any issue with electronics. The issue that i am having is that i live in eastern canada and the snow is very wet and packy by the coast. The mojave allready weights so much that when the chassis fills with this heavy snow, it runs basically bottomed out. You go to lift the truck and it feels like its 40 lbs. I need to find a way for next winter to stop all the snow from getting into this tub chassis, im sure ill face the same issue when i take it mudding. I have also read on here the review of the tbone mud guards and have they are apparently garbage. Is there anything out there designed to extend the entire chassis tub right up to match up with the body, or anything that can help with my problem?
Any help will be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance.

I have the TBone guards and they're ok for keeping out rocks and bigger stuff but that's about it. @Mr.Duke suggested a mod to cover the space between the nerf bars on the side to help improve the design.
Yesterday I received a xxxl Dusty Motors "net" thing but haven't installed yet. I plan to run both.
I don't get any snow where I live so can't comment on how effective this combination would be.
Those are the only two things I know of to help keep stuff out. Others have done these mods here and should be able to offer insite soon.