Talion My brand new talions rear tires have stopped spinning only the front will spin.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

talion newbie 248

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Talion
Yeah so I'm brand new to this hobby and just bought my self a Arma talion. Within in a week I noticed that the rear tires aren't spinning anymore. Why is this happening I just dropped 700 bucks on this hobby and already I'm having problems like this and I'm regretting my purchase. I hope someone here can help me with my issue to get my car ripping again.

Check the cup connecting the rear dog bone to the rear gearbox case. The grub screws can back out from time to time. If it did come loose remove it clean it really good with some brake cleaner apply some blue medium strength loctite and reapply the grub screw ensuring that it sits on the flat part of the shaft.

Welcome and trust me the smiles and fun this car will bring you far outweigh this minor snafoo! That may not be a word...but lets go with it.

When you say they aren't spinning anymore does that mean they are locked up or they are not being powered by the motor? What happens when you push it with your hands? Can you see if there are any rocks or anything binding the wheels or drivetrain?

You have to do some further inspection, it may be something simple like binding as stated above. A video of what's it's doing would also be helpful.

Welcome and trust me the smiles and fun this car will bring you far outweigh this minor snafoo! That may not be a word...but lets go with it.

When you say they aren't spinning anymore does that mean they are locked up or they are not being powered by the motor? What happens when you push it with your hands? Can you see if there are any rocks or anything binding the wheels or drivetrain?
No the wheels aren't locked up but they aren't receiving any power the four wheel drive isn't working.