Typhon My First Build Thread on my Typhon 6s

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

Avyn Nix

Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Kraton EXB
Hello Arrma forum this is my first build thread on my typhon 6s.

So far I’ve installed a exb chassis and a gpm fr hing pin brace and some hot racing front and rear skid plates.

What upgrades do you guys recommend?

26482EE5-2FA2-4EE0-A9F6-3F1A961F7A05.jpeg
E949CFDA-7965-4229-83F8-01F651A7FD3C.jpeg
image.jpg
CF364195-F3B0-4FF6-A6EE-60C9C50C3F4C.jpeg

I recommend aluminum chassis braces, especially since the typhon doesn’t have a tower-to-tower brace.
Ok which ones I’ve used the exb, hot racing, and the M2c ones the exb are the cheapest but which is the best in your opinion I personally like the M2c just hate waiting for them in the mail unlike the exb ones that I can get at my local hobby store.

Ok which ones I’ve used the exb, hot racing, and the M2c ones the exb are the cheapest but which is the best in your opinion I personally like the M2c just hate waiting for them in the mail unlike the exb ones that I can get at my local hobby store.
It probably doesn’t matter on a lightweight car like the Typhon. They’ll all be plenty strong. I’d just buy the cheapest option.

It probably doesn’t matter on a lightweight car like the Typhon. They’ll all be plenty strong. I’d just buy the cheapest option.
Ok I’ll go with the exb ones since they’re the cheapest.
image.jpg

What about the front upper hinge pin block, I see it’s plastic, has anyone had experience with and aluminum ones and which is the best bang for your buck.
Should I run it on 4s or 6s and what size pinion gear.

Last edited:
Ok I’ll go with the exb ones since they’re the cheapest. View attachment 277930

What about the front upper hinge pin block, I see it’s plastic, has anyone had experience with and aluminum ones and which is the best bang for your buck.
Should I run it on 4s or 6s and what size pinion gear.