Senton Need buying advice

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

aSae

ARRM4 Addict
Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Mojave
  2. Talion
Hello All, merry christmas, I hope the best wishes for you all, I am new to Arrma family, coming from 3 Slash 4x4 tsm vxl LCG and after deep research seems that Arrma Senton 6s is definitely a next step up for me whilst it will give me a room to grow. My question is it the right time to buy Senton 6s v3 right now (my LHS still has it, i live in Poland) considering the rumors here and there that it is discontinued (worried about spare parts) and seems that Mojave will be the next focus. Or should i wait a bit and see how it goes? or Mojave is the way to go? I am mostly using 2s in my slash, main reason is things will start to break with stock (ie. Axles, diff, etc unless i upgraded majority of it to ie. Mip) if i start to use 3s, and i understand that with Arrma Senton 6s, you can do 3, 4 up to 6s since the stock conf is already ready for that without the need to upgrade or change anything (please correct me if i am wrong). The reason I ask as its going to be another investment for me (ie. I have couples of 12mm spare badlands tires meanwhile Senton is 17mm) not to mention the double 3s-es battery of course ? which is fine, but i just want to avoid the need to upgrade expensive axles for example or max8 or castle esc and motor. I just want something that was built for it, ready for me to go up and has room to grow.

I owned a slash for almost a decade, and when I got a senton I sold it. The senton 6s is the godsend of the SCT world.. a completely different league from the slash.