Need help with mounting a new body.

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

dpricenator

Excellence Award
Reaction score
Arrma RC's
I have always bought bodies that were pre cut, or marked for the individual car they were made for. So this is my first time fitting a new body, to an RC, and to make it worse I can’t see anything. I have my Body all set to go on the Kraton and I have the body posts installed. I am test fitting the body and I think my posts are all tall enough to allow a full range of motion. Since the body came pre-painted, I can’t see where to put the holes. It was on clearance otherwise I would have done all the fitting and mounting prior to painting it. The body is a Parma Grave Digger, like @Vanning had. So long rear end and sides panels, prevent me from getting an angled view or where to put the holes. Does anyone have a method, suggestion or solution to this problem?

Get a clear body. :D That didn't help any did it ? You could trim what you can and then maybe set the body in place and see if the posts will dimple into the lexan or put some silly puddy under the body and see where the posts dig into it. Then use a small punch to make some starter holes through the puddy. The wing mount opening in the back. You may have to wing it..... no pun intended. Mines about right there in the picture..... however, I did sell my Kraton.

Attachments

• IMG_0266.JPG
    IMG_0266.JPG
    289.6 KB · Views: 117
  • IMG_0289.JPG
    IMG_0289.JPG
    355.6 KB · Views: 109
A couple of suggestions:

You could try putting a dab of correction fluid (liquid paper, white-out) on each of the body posts and carefully get the body in the correct position and lower it onto the posts. Should leave a white mark for you to punch your holes.