Senton Need help won't turn

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

beack8

Fairly New Member
Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Senton 6s
My Senton 3S stopped turning. From what I read (newbie here) I have a ESC problem? its flashing red.
I tried a few youtube video detaching/reattaching wires and nothing.
Now the throttle is not responding.
Should I replace the ESC?

Hmm sounds like dead servo or you may just need to rebind... But not exactly sure with out pictures or more explanation. But I'd say just get new servo 1st then see.. If its still no go new esc/combo... But are your batteries fully charged and what esc and battery are you using??

Wait mines been flashing red too. Oh is that bad?

Only if you're having problems controlling the car.

My Senton 3S stopped turning. From what I read (newbie here) I have a ESC problem? its flashing red.
I tried a few youtube video detaching/reattaching wires and nothing.
Now the throttle is not responding.
Should I replace the ESC?

Go back to the instructions and try to bind it again. Or was it a case of stop responding after you've had a good bash which might possibly point to ESC overheating?

Only if you're having problems controlling the car.

Go back to the instructions and try to bind it again. Or was it a case of stop responding after you've had a good bash which might possibly point to ESC overheating?
It won't go backwards 90% of the time and whin it does its crawls hack ward when I'm off the throttle

It won't go backwards 90% of the time and whin it does its crawls hack ward when I'm off the throttle

That sounds like a trim knob not centered..?

can we see a pic of the body?

2020-10-13_17-00-20.png

- Battery: 30C 5000mAh 3S 11.1V
- ESC is BLX 100
- I tried re-binding, it didn't work

So I replaced the ESC and I am still getting flashing red lights. Not able to bind the transmitter. Any suggestions?