Nero For Work

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate
links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.

ChiefD

Fairly New Member
Reaction score
Arrma RC's
  1. Nero
Picked up the Nexo Diff Brain (Blue) to use for work.
We need to inspect some storm drains and other large piping and it is VERY expensive to have the TV crews come in and do it. 3000 feet would run about $10-$12K.

So, including upgrades, we are hoping to use the Nero (and have some fun doing it). The is what we are doing and how we are setting up the truck. I am still VERY new to RC, but have been doing tons of research. Take a look at what we are doing and using and feel free to chime in with helpful suggestions or opinions. I will post some photos as we get into the upgrades.

1. Nero 6s BLX, 4X4, Diff Brain
2. Venom Pro Duo 80W charger
3. 1 Pair Power Hobby Pro Lipo 5200mAh, 50C, 3S batteries (already planning to purchase 2 more pair and more powerful) - (need some help here for the longest lasting, highest power battery we can use).
4. Graupner Radio S1006.PRO.S mz-24 PRO 12 Channel 2.4G.HZ HoTT Color TFT Radio System Mode 1/2 (Silver)
5. Turnigy Twin Search Light w/ Pan and Tilt
6. RunCam OWL PLUS 700TVL FPV Camera OSD Wide Angle 150 Degree DC 5-22V IR Blocked Orange
7. RunCam 2 Mini FPV Action Camera FOV 170 Full HD 1080P 60fps Built-in WiFi APP (Orange)
8. Flysight Black Pearl RC801 5.8Ghz 7" HD Screen Diversity Monitor with Integrated Battery, 1024x600
9. Flysight Black Pearl RC801 5.8Ghz 7" HD Screen Diversity Monitor with Integrated Battery, 1024x600
10. Propan 2 pan/tilt

Probably need some help on swapping out the stock radio for the Graupner and connecting the pan/tilt kits and adding lights.

Okay, first test run. How do I SLOW this thing down? I need a slower take off and lower throttle speed. I THINK I can do this with the new Graupner controller, but can it be adjust on the car?